Tuesday, July 23, 2024
HomeNews69th National Film Awards 2023: Rocketry, Allu Arjun, Alia Bhatt, and Kriti...

69th National Film Awards 2023: Rocketry, Allu Arjun, Alia Bhatt, and Kriti Sanon Receive Prestigious Accolades”

The winners of the 69th National Film Awards were announced on Thursday, with Allu Arjun winning Best Actor for Pushpa: The Rise, Alia Bhatt and Kriti Sanon sharing the Best Actress award for Gangubai Kathiawadi and Mimi respectively, and Rocketry: The Nambi Effect winning Best Feature Film. The Kashmir Files won the Nargis Dutt Award for Best Film on National Integration.

Other notable wins included Sardar Udham winning Best Direction for Shoojit Sircar, The Long Walk Home winning Best Non-Feature Film, and Kaala Bhairava winning Best Male Playback Singer for his song “Komuram Bheemudo” from RRR.

The 69th National Film Awards were held in Delhi and were hosted by actor Manoj Bajpayee. The awards ceremony was attended by a number of celebrities from the Indian film industry, including Amitabh Bachchan, Aishwarya Rai Bachchan, Akshay Kumar, and Alia Bhatt.

The National Film Awards are one of the most prestigious awards in Indian cinema. They are presented annually by the Government of India to recognize outstanding achievement in film production. The awards are divided into a number of categories, including Best Feature Film, Best Actor, Best Actress, Best Director, and Best Music Direction.

Here are some of the notable winners of the National Film Awards in recent years:

2023: Best Feature Film: Rocketry: The Nambi Effect, Best Actor: Allu Arjun (Pushpa: The Rise), Best Actress: Alia Bhatt and Kriti Sanon (Gangubai Kathiawadi and Mimi respectively), Best Director: R Madhavan (Rocketry: The Nambi Effect)

2022: Best Feature Film: Soorarai Pottru, Best Actor: Suriya (Soorarai Pottru), Best Actress: Aparna Balamurali (Soorarai Pottru), Best Director: Sudha Kongara (Soorarai Pottru)

2021: Best Feature Film: The Tashkent Files, Best Actor: Vicky Kaushal (Uri: The Surgical Strike), Best Actress: Kangana Ranaut (Panga), Best Director: Vivek Agnihotri (The Tashkent Files)

The National Film Awards are a testament to the quality and diversity of Indian cinema. They are a celebration of the many talented filmmakers and artists who work in the Indian film industry.

Mohd Ziyaullah Khan
Mohd Ziyaullah Khanhttps://justbollywood.in/
Is a Mechanical Engineer by education but a writer by passion and hobby. He has been into the field of Content Writing and Marketing since a decade and loves to write on a wide range of genres. The entertainment genre remains his favorite as he has developed an expertise in writing about B Town and its celebrities.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular